Imaging Center project team

The VU University Imaging Center project is managed by a dedicated project team, under the leadership of Prof. Guus van Dongen.

Prof. dr. Guus van Dongen
Project leader VU University Medical Imaging Center

tel: +31 20 444 0953

Anton Ussi
Business developer at Technology Transfer Office VU/VUmc

tel: +31 20 598 99 05

Rafael Smit
Project manager VU University Medical Imaging Center

tel: +31 20 444 2943

Nicole van Dijk
Project assistent VU University Medical Imaging Center

tel: +31 20 444 2958

International Advisory Board

Prof. dr. Bob Pinedo 
Oncologist, chair of the advisory board. Founder of Cancer Center Amsterdam VUmc and involved in founding CTMM and EATRIS.

Prof. dr. Chris J.L.M. Meijer 
Pathologist at VUmc, vice chair of the advisory board. 

Prof. dr. Liselotte Højgaard 
Rikshospital Copenhagen, Head of Dept. Clinical Physiology and Nuclear Medicine & PET and Cyclotron unit. Former chair EMRC (European Medical Research Council; Roadmap Committee.

Mr. Rein Jan Hoekstra  
Member of The State Council in the Netherlands, which is an independent adviser to the Government on legislation and administration and general highest administrative court in the country.  

Prof. dr. John C. Clark
PET scientist. Clinical Research Imaging Center (CRIC), University of Edinburgh, UK.

Prof. dr. Peter Luijten 
Director Center for Translational Molecular Medicine (CTMM). Professor of Functional Medical Imaging.

Dr. Martin Murphy 
Founding Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Alphamed Consulting Inc., providing strategic support for academic cancer centers and cancer drug development programs of global pharmaceutical and biotechnology companies.

Dr. Joop Sistermans 
Chair of the Advisory Council for Science and Technology Policy (AWT). Advises the Dutch government and parliament on policy in the areas of scientific research, technological development and innovation.

Prof. dr. Markus Schwaiger 
Professor and director, department of nuclear medicine, Technische Universitaet of Munich, Germany. He is currently also dean of the School of Medicine at this university.

Prof. dr. ir. David Reinhoudt 
Chair NanoNed, the Dutch network on nanotechnology. Many functions in technological development and innovation.