Staff and Professionals 

Staff of the department of medical oncology

Clinical staff

Hanneke W.M. van Laarhoven
MD, PhD, professor medical oncology and head of the department

J. Buter
MD, PhD, medical oncologist

A.J.M. van den Eertwegh
MD, PhD, medical oncologist

I.R.H.M. Konings
MD, PhD, medical oncologist

M.H.M. van der Linden
PhD, klinisch psycholoog

M.E. van Linde
MD, medisch oncoloog

C.W. Menke - Van der Houven van Oordt
MD, PhD, medical oncologist

J.J. van der Vliet
MD, PhD, medical oncologist

M. van der Vorst
MD, medical oncologist (palliative care)

J. Voortman
MD, PhD, medical oncologist

A. van Zweeden
MD, medical oncologist

Nursing staff

Josine ter Veen, 
head oncology ward and outpatient clinic 

Rita Ruijter, 
leader phase I/II research team 

Corry Mietus, 
leider dagbehandelingsunit (DBU)

Bea Verdegaal & Josine ter Veen, 
leaders day care facilty and oncology ward 

José Stolker, 
leader outpatient clinic 

Laboratory Medical Oncology (LabMO) staff

G.J. (Frits) Peters, PhD, 
professor of Pharmacology of  cytostatics, head of the LAbMO and leader of the Pharmacology Laboratory

Arjan W. Griffioen, PhD, 
professor of Tumor Angiogenesis, leader Angiogenesis Laboratory

Victor W. van Beusechem, PhD, 
leader Oncogenomics Laboratory

Henk J. Broxterman, PhD, 
Angiogenesis Laboratory

Tanja D. de Gruijl, PhD, 
leader Immunotherapy Laboratory

Connie R. Jiménez, PhD, 
leader Oncoproteomics Laboratory